Call us: 07 3264 2440

Testimonials

01

Carol Fitzpatrick

Carol’s experience selling with Gott Realty.com

 

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0749.

Shane and Karen

WHEN ONLY THE BEST WILL DO !!!

After listing our house with Steve we were not worried at all, Steve said leave it to me, that’s my job and Steve was right we got top dollar for our house and such a pleasant transaction Steve actually listens to you,Steve will not high ball you, Steve tells it as it is, it was totally stress free, All we can say is well done Steve you are a credit to the industry of selling houses’ wish others would follow in your footsteps ,100% satisfaction!!!!!!

– 16 Mar 2017

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0648.

Megan Ormiston

 Amazing Agent, no upfront fees.

 I wouldn’t sell with anyone else after using Steve for the sale of 3 properties. His no-nonsense style is appreciated by buyers and sellers alike. He gets maximum dollar for you with minimum fuss and no upfront fees (pretty unheard of). He lets you know what his commission will be in dollar terms upfront, and if he doesn’t sell to your satisfaction after the agreed time period, you’re not obligated to pay anything at all. That’s self-confidence, and it’s well-deserved. Steve went above and beyond the call of duty for our family during some hard times by organising lawn-mowing etc. I loved his use of a drone to show the property footprint, the virtual furniture for realestate.com, the brochure drop, & his pricing strategies. Steve’s got his finger on the pulse of real estate but more importantly, he can “read people” & that makes or breaks a salesman! Thanks Steve, you’re a great down-to-earth bloke & we couldn’t be happier with our results.

Review – by Megan.Ormiston

12 House Elevated

Karen

Bayberry Crescent Warner

Steve worked tirelessly to sell this property. He was extremely efficient in providing feedback on open houses and inspections and providing suggestions to make the house more saleable. Steve is easy to relate to and doesn’t use any of the hype usually attributed to real estate agents. He provided honest, reliable advice. I would not hesitate to recommend Gott Reality to anyone considering selling or buying property.

-Review from Karen  11/05/2016


01 Front Entrance

Jarraflanders.

Steve Gott very highly recommended

Steve is the consummate professional. Unlike many agents he is not full of over rated promises about market price or selling times. He is straight forward, honest as the day is long and an absolute pleasure to deal with. His communication throughout the selling process was spot on; not too much, not too little. Steve deliberately holds a limited number of houses at any one time. This is a massive advantage to both seller and buyer as he has the time to engage appropriately and genuinely with both. Not much more to say, if you are thinking of buying or selling you’d be a fool not to give Steve a call. We could not be happier.

  • Review from Jarraflanders 9/04/2016
1 Front

Andrew & Paula

“He has a wealth of knowledge and experience”

We recently commissioned Steve Gott to sell our house at Albany Creek. Steve came to our house to meet us, look through the house and chat with us about our expectations. Right from the start Steve was very positive and enthusiastic about our house. We found this very refreshing. Another agent we had contacted had tended to point out problems and reasons why it was only worth a certain amount, rather than focusing on the good points about our property.

Steve then took the time to explain the process of buying and selling and buyer behavior in a way that no other real estate agent has ever bothered to do. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience behind him as well as all the necessary up-to-date trends and statistics of the local market at hand.

Steve did not try and talk down our price expectations. On the contrary he actually suggested we raise the asking price. He discussed strategies and all the various fall-back scenarios with us.

After that first meeting we could see that Steve was a master of buyer behavior and had a strategy and a story about every conceivable situation. We knew he was the right agent for us. As we got to know Steve more during the three weeks our house was on the market it also became clear that he can read potential buyers and their body language very well. Steve was prepared to hold open-homes every weekend until the house sold and the first open-home resulted in an offer.

Read on

That first offer was lower than what we wanted. There was no pressure from Steve to accept the price. Together we formed a strategy and the offer was increased, but still not to our desired range. Once again Steve did not try and pressure us into accepting the offer just to get a quick sale. I am convinced that other agents would have been trying to talk/scare us into accepting that offer.

On Steve’s advice we waited, and a couple of weeks later the right buyer came along. Steve negotiated a price with that buyer on his first inspection of the property that was within our target range. We returned home and to our great surprise Steve informed us he had sold our house. And he goes about it all, in a very honest, relaxed and easy-going manner.

Interestingly in our case the buyer noticed the house from just driving down the street. Steve has a very noticeable For-Sale sign. It is unique and it stands out. Everything helps.

But most of the interest was generated from the Realestate.com.au website and his attention to our advert and the correct photography was excellent.

I can honestly say that it was a pleasure to deal with Steve and I never thought I would say that about a real estate agent. We enjoyed catching up with him each week to discuss our campaign. He is a very genuine individual, there is no façade or hidden agenda with Steve.

We feel that not only did Steve sell our house in quick time, he also maximised the sale price for us. His commissions are cheaper than the big franchises. Just as important was the fact that at all times we felt that our house was a priority for Steve. He is easily contactable at all times. He can give a property just as much exposure to the market as any other agent. I cannot think of anything more I could ask for in a real estate agent.

We would highly recommend Steve Gott to anyone wanting to sell their property.

— Andrew & Paula, 24 January 2013


1 Front

Sandra

 “Thank you for selling my house. I really appreciated the professionalism”

I just want to thank you for selling my house. I really appreciated the professionalism you showed. The reason I decided to go with you was because there was no push in any way from you. I liked the way you advised me on certain matters and the way you answered all my questions with honesty .

I never once felt that you just wanted the sale I felt you wanted the best results for me and being a senior and single this was so important. I will be recommending you to any of my friends who are looking at selling up.

Thank you once again and I wish you all the best for the future.

— Sandra, 14 December 2012


2 Pool

Liza & Rob

“We highly recommend Steve to sell your home.”

We have just sold our home with thanks and efforts to Steve Gott from Gott Realty. Prior to listing with Steve we had tried 2 other agencies, neither was any good. However with Steve he applied himself with a continued effort in marketing and doing what he could to find a buyer for us, plus keeping us up-to-date with all developments. If you are looking to sell your home give Steve a call, it will be worth your while. We highly recommend Steve to sell your home.

— Liza & Rob, 23 August 2012


1 Front

James & Emily

“Steve also went above and beyond our expectations”

Steve did a great job selling our home for us in a difficult market. He has an in-depth knowledge of the real estate market and we have appreciated his ability to back up everything he said with solid facts. This gave us a great sense of peace as we went through the process. Steve also went above and beyond our expectations by helping to educate us on how to negotiate a great deal when we were ready to buy another property. Highly recommended!!!

— James & Emily, 20 May 2011


17934623_1

Alistair & Jenny

 We came to value Steve’s knowledge and understanding of the market”

We have known Steve Gott for several years, having bought our house through him. As buyers, we valued Steve’s approach in providing all the information we required yet leaving us to make our own purchase decision without bringing undue pressure to bear on us.

When the time came for us to sell our house, we naturally spoke to Steve and felt comfortable with his knowledge of the market and his development of an appropriate selling strategy. The market turned out to be difficult and slow, just as he had predicted.

We came to value Steve’s knowledge and understanding of the market, his calm and patient view of things, his regular and frequent updates, his encouragement and willingness to spend time with us.

We have been fortunate to achieve a satisfactory result and would recommend that prospective buyers and sellers alike consider developing a relationship with Steve.

— Alistair & Jenny , 30 May 2011